Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Old dog learning new tricks!

Hello All,

I've been playing some type of music since I was 16. I started out on the banjo, then to guitar and now I play bass in a rock cover band (talk about going from one of the spectrum to the other). I have been playing and singing for 8 years, I cover  Pat Benetar, Heart, Joan Jett and so on. I never have felt real confident about my singing, even though people around me said I sing great....BUT, "to thy own self be true".

My next thought was, " I'm too old to start trying to learn to sing better". Still trying to overcome that because I'm 48, and I think, how much longer am I going to be able to do this??

Anyway......I am so glad I ran across KTVA. I found videos of Ken performing live shows and I was blown away!!  I knew he was the real deal!

I'm very excited and dedicated to learn everything I possibly can, I've been practicing everyday and seeing positive progress.

I think the forum is awesome....and Bob, you're great! Thanks for the help you have already given!!

Pam

Comments

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354
    edited March 2013

Hey, Pam!

It's my pleasure to be of help to you, as it is for Ken, Scott, Rayhan, and all of the many participants here at this forum site!

As to your age, you're just a young'un, girl.  You and that pup in the photo with you!

I'm quite senior to the both of ya's!  In fact, I think I'm having a senior moment right now!  Now where was I? Oh, yeah, It's never too late to aspire to be a better singer.  You can and you will take your vocal skills as far as you are willing to pursue the journey!  I'm really enjoying learning everything I can about Ken's singing techniques, and applying it to my singing in my band!  I first got interested in starting my serious vocal journey at about your age.