Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hey All :)

dbalfourdbalfour Enrolled Posts: 4
Hey everyone,
I am Dave from Livingston, Scotland. I purchased the How to Sing Better Than Everyone Else at the start of January I believe. I have done some of the first DVD but I had stopped for a while because I was opening up my own photography business. Now that I am back on track and have time to do this I am going full blow into it and doing it everyday to strengthen my voice.

I have a large music history and can play all sorts of instrument like: Violin, Piano, Guitar, Bass, Drums, Trumpet ect. But I have never really brought my voice further from when I was singing in a choir as a child. It has always been my dream to be able to express through singing instead of just through the sound of instruments. My life in music began when I was introduced to the trumpet and cornet in primary school and it branched from there. I learned guitar next and I am self taught in all my instrument but also got one or two lessons for guitar from my uncle who was song writer and lead guitarist in The Exploited for a few years. He is now in charge of all the youth music in my area of Scotland and he teaches and sets up gigs all over it. He also runs a music academy where he brings great teachers from all around to teach young people to play in a band and puts a gig at the end of the week.

I would say that my passion for music is driven in my emotions and also what I see in music. I grew up looking after my dad and brother as they were both disabled and a lot of that emotion got expressed in music. I also have synesthesia  and I see colours in music which has made my learning curve a lot faster in learning a lot of instruments.

My concerns: