Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Options

New KTVA forum member

Hello.  My name is William Wolfe.  I am a multi-instrumental musician from America currently living in Bangkok, Thailand.  Yesterday I purchased the How to Sing course, feeling excited and ready to start singing.  Today I am sick with a sore throat!  Figures, doesn't it?  Have no fear, the sore throat did not result from practicing Ken's vocal exercises.  I'm sure my illness is only a temporary situation, and I'll be singing my head off soon enough.  In the meantime, I'll be watching the level 1 videos to get the gist of what the program is all about.

I''ve been singing in rock bands on and off since I was 17 (I'm 41 now).  As an older guy, I was at first worried that I might not be able to do this.  But after watching Ken sing and learning that he, too, was once a baritone stuck at F#, as I am now, well, that's what sold me on the course.  I am the leader of a studio recording project called Brimstone Fist, and the debut CD was released in February '13.  I've recently been singing with an as yet unnamed band which plays doom metal and stoner rock (I hate that label) stuff.

Ok, that's enough about me for now.  I look forward to meeting all of you and participating in discussions on the forum.  Stay heavy!  WW

Comments

• Options
    sspatricksspatrick Enrolled Posts: 1,278
    Great to have you here. It's probably a good thing that you can't dive in right now. Watch the videos over and over. Take it all in, and then enjoy the work!
  • Options
    highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,357

Nice to meet you, William.

You will find that you can increase your range, tone, and power at your present age and beyond!

You're just a youngster!

It will be exciting watching your progress!

We're here to help with your questions and revue your demos!

Rock on!

Bob

• Options
    willwolfewillwolfe Pro Posts: 5