Hey Dudes and Divas!

Enrolled KTVA vocalists have access to the full singer forum, self-registered members have access to limited areas of the KTVA forum - the rest of the forum is hidden from view.

To enroll in Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy Singing Lessons click here.

Girls, let's gather! Here is my story, what are yours?

TrineTrine Posts: 269Moderator, Enrolled
edited May 2013 in DIVAS

Hi girls on the forum!

There are a less girls than boys on this forum, and I am now speaking to you: women, girls, divas, queens...whatever you like. I want to share my story with you, and would like to hear yours.

I am a geologist from Norway, and a single mother of three beautiful children. One year ago I sang ONLY when I was alone. In my car on my way to work I sang along with Adele, Led Zeppelin, Joni Mitchell, Frank Sinatra and many others. I was happy that way, and didn't have any need to sing for others. But when I met my boyfriend in 2011, something changed. One night while I was sleeping under the open sky with my children (I like to do that), I got a facebook message saying: "Hi, I am Gedda, and I met you 16 years ago. Do you remember me?" I did. He started visiting me, and soon we fell in love. Everytime he came, he played music for me, good old rock from the 80's. In the beginning I thought it was very old fashioned, but soon I started liking it more and more. I started to change the CD collection in my car, and soon I was singing along with Ann Wilson, Dio, Rainbow, Whitesnake and you name it...