Hey Dudes and Divas!

Enrolled KTVA vocalists have access to the full singer forum, self-registered members have access to limited areas of the KTVA forum - the rest of the forum is hidden from view.

To enroll in Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy Singing Lessons click here.

Singing Remedy

SonikaSonika Posts: 16
Hey Divas,

what was the most frustrating thing about your singing ability? was it hitting the high notes, breath control, the transition form chest voice to head voice?
And what did you do to solve that problem? let me know and i will tell you what i did to solve the problems i was facing with my singing.

:)

:

Comments

• 2 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Hello Sonika,
    As far as I am concerned, it's breathing and support I find the most difficult.
    I am still learning to bridge and that goes well.
    What about you ?
  • hi @joyce,
    hope all is well and you had a great sunday. well i have not had any difficulties lately only because i have been following Ken's advise. to me your diaphragm is the engine that drives your ship and if it's not in good working condition then it can't go anywhere, i suggest that you keep working on strengthening your diaphram and that in turn with help with your breath control. 

hope i was helpful :) just keep practicing.     
  • ChriscelloChriscello Posts: 14
    edited May 2014 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Hello Sonika,