Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Options

Hello from Finland

JaanWessmanJaanWessman Pro, 2.0 PRO Posts: 2
Hi y'all!

Just wanted to shoot a quick message to let you all know there's a new student here. :)

Ok, I'll try to be brief here... My name is Jaan, I'm from Finland, I'm 40 years old (41 in April), and I've been playing music for nearly as long as I remember. I'm lucky to have had a go with more instruments than just one, and I've had plenty of opportunities to play with excellent fellow musicians who have all taught me so much. And, yes, I do this for a living.

Sometime around mid-90's (when I was in my twenties), I got involved in a cover band that specialized in thick, 4-way harmony vocals. I suppose this was the time when I magically entered the singing universe, so to speak. After some twenty years of singing a whole lot of backup, with short bursts into lead vocal territory, I came across Mr. Tamplin's Vocal Academy by accident, about a year ago. So instead of making too many New Year's resolutions, now that I finally had the extra cash, I decided to give myself the gift of the "How To Sing..." course. And it was for a sure reason.