Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hello from England!

PeteMurphyPeteMurphy Enrolled Posts: 95
edited April 2012 in INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Hi there! I'm Pete from Birmingham, England. I'm a guitar player by trade, but I also sing backing vocals and arrange all the vocal harmonies for my originals band (and I also play in a function/wedding band, but that's just my job, not my passion).

I originally purchased the course around 3 years ago and was just starting to get into it, but I had some personal stuff happen which meant I stopped. Anyway, I'm back on track now and have been working out my voice most days for the last couple of months. I'm on stage two at the moment (and have just this morning started to incorporate the bridge building slider exercises into my routine).

I've tried a few courses over the years, and I've found KTVA to be the best for me. I still don't have anywhere near the kind of voice I want to have, and although I've been able to incorporate some of the stuff when I sing bv's with my band (breathing, support), I'm still struggling to incorporate a lot of things into my regular singing (vowel mods, head voice, being happy with the tone of my voice, etc..) but I'm sure that will all come with time.

Anyway, I'm sure I'll have lots of questions, and I hope to communicate with some of you guys.

Cheers,
Pete.

Comments

• PeteMurphyPeteMurphy Enrolled Posts: 95
    Oh, and does anyone have an idea how they managed to get the picture of my eye for my profile pic? I didn't submit any photos so it was really strange when I logged in for the first time and saw it ;-)
  • SanninoSannino Pro Posts: 66
    Welcome, heatwave! I'm a guitar player as well, hope you enjoy the ride! As for the pic, I have no idea. It surely didn't happen to me (I had to upload a pic) but you can change it anytime for certain.

Welcome again!

Sannino, from Brazil
  • KokonuhtKokonuht Member, Enrolled Posts: 658