Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Greetings from a future member who's trotting the globe!

What's up, everyone? My name is John Devilman. I'm a tattoo artist, actor, (director, editor, writer), I used to do animation for FOX, graphic designer, etc. etc. Although that list could seem like me bragging, (and, maybe it was, subconsciously), I put together it together to show that I am, at my core, someone who likes creating art. That being said, I always want my art to be received in the way I intended; to evoke a certain response from someone, to cultivate a feeling of emotion in them from my work. (GOD! That sounds pretentious! *Apologies.) Despite my artistic disciplines being what they are, never, NEVER have I had such an immediate return on my work as I had the first real time I did karaoke in front of an audience of strangers.

So, let's rewind to the first time I ever did karaoke. I performed "Come Sail Away" by Styx. Mind you, I'd only done karaoke once before with a small group of friends in private and we were all too inebriated to care one way or another about it. Other than that, the most I would ever do was sing along to CD's while I was driving or serenading clients as I put ink to skin, (tattooing can be meticulous and boring and singing helps put me in the zone).