Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hello everybody! I'm Dustin, new to singing, and I'd love to have some advice!

Hello everybody! I'm Dustin and I'd love to introduce myself.

I'm a 19 year old guy living in Germany. Actually, I'm on a trade college learning design and creating movies and visual effects, and also I work as a part-time 3D artist in the gaming industry. And I would love to learn singing. Weird, right? :D

I love power metal, play electric guitar and enjoy singing the songs I like :) Over time, I greatly increased my vocal range, but, without a doubt, the way I'm singing is wrong. I don't have any professional experience, never had singing lessons, even though I'm enjoying singing more and more... :o
When I was listening to Anthony Vincent on his YouTube channel Ten-second songs, I really was blown away by somebody who was singing together with him.
Of course it was Ken Tamplin.
After I was visiting his website, I saw that the singer of my favorite band, DragonForce, was also taught by Ken.

There are many tutorials online, but I didn't like the way they explain, or they just assume some basic knowledge I just don't have! :/ So I have the feeling that I have found the perfect solution to start learning singing as a hobby!

I have got a few questions; I want to know that I'm really correct here...
1) What will I learn in the DVDs I can download? Is it suitable for people who want to sing great, but just as a hobby, and don't have experience or knowledge at all?
2) I'm just a student, thus I don't have that much money and would have to save up quite some time to be able to buy all three volumes. Is it also possible to just buy just the first volume and buy the rest afterwards?