Home Recording Techniques and Gear

Time to upgrade mics, looking at a Peluso P12. Any one have any experience with them?

So, I've been working on the pro volume 1 and added a few semitones to my top end chest (from about an A#4 to a C#5 on a good day, but I've always had pretty good range even before I started learning to sing) and am much more consistent with not cracking, though I still have issues some days above A4 or so. More importantly, when I first started I absolutely hated the tone of my voice in recordings but now it's starting to sound pretty ok! I still have a lot to learn, but I think I'm getting there.

I have a little home studio started with a Liquid 56 Firewire interface into Protools 12 Native and have Izotope Nectar 2 Suite, Alloy 2, and Ozone 6 and Waves Diamond with a small handful of single plugins added in when they have a good sale on one I want. I recently also picked up a Focusrite Liquid Channel, but haven't received it yet. Hopefully early next week. It comes loaded with 40 pre's and 40 compressors and can be upgraded via USB. I really like the Liquid 56 with its 10 hardware/software emulated preamp models and typically end up using the Neve 1073 simulation. The Liquid preamp simulations do actually provide a different flavor to the source. How close it is to the preamp that is being emulated? I have no idea, but it is only a mic pre and A/D,D/A box (capable of 192khz/24bit samples on all 8 channels). Which means it is missing the compressor and EQ of a channel strip. But like I stated previously, I have lots of digital compressors/channel strips, EQ, doublers, effects that I can use "in the box." Even though Ken says they don't sound as good as the real thing.