Hey Dudes and Divas!

Enrolled KTVA vocalists have access to the full singer forum, self-registered members have access to limited areas of the KTVA forum - the rest of the forum is hidden from view.

To enroll in Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy Singing Lessons click here.

ME singing Old MacDonald had A Farm

ME singing Old MacDonald had A Farm, Karaoke I am a beginner, so I start with kids songs..I am trying to train my ear. This is not an easy song to sing, because it is fast. I have to watch my breath.
https://youtube.com/watch?v=oXKIohdpCDs&feature=youtu.be

Comments

• 5 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • highmtnhighmtn Posts: 9,697Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro
    Thanks for posting that as unlisted. Ken's exercises are copyrighted material, and he won't allow his whole program to be posted on YouTube.

This scale is in many of his YouTube Videos.

I made comments in the other post you made where you stayed on the one scale. You need to follow those instructions I gave you there before trying to do a progressive scale like this. Let's get you singing one note at a time right, and then do one scale right. From there we can go to a progressive scale exercise.

You will probably need to keep that program beyond the free trial, but that's up to you. You might find a similar one, as well, but I think you're benefitting from using it to help you see when you are on and when you are not on the correct pitch. You have to slow everything down to give the program time to display the information and to give your voice time to make corrections, but it will teach you to sing on-pitch if you work at it long enough.

Keep working with it while it's still free, and let's see how you do.