Hey Dudes and Divas!

Enrolled KTVA vocalists have access to the full singer forum, self-registered members have access to limited areas of the KTVA forum - the rest of the forum is hidden from view.

To enroll in Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy Singing Lessons click here.

Me singing along with my guitar (This is funny). I can hear my tone deafness now.

donnabrightdonnabright Posts: 103Pro
Me singing along with my guitar (This is very funny). I can hear my tone deafness now.
I just started playing guitar a few days ago, but I been singing most my life, but no one could tell.
This is funny and this is why I share, but if anyone has helpful tips how to hit the notes I missed, please help.
I am putting this on you tube. Ya know this is a classic. It is a must hear. just saying if you really like a great laugh.
https://youtube.com/watch?v=zEXF8-A1b4U&feature=youtu.be

Comments

• 1 Comment sorted by Votes Date Added
  • highmtnhighmtn Posts: 9,916Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro
    It's interesting that in your singing portion you don't go up to the G3 in the " On Top Of Spaghetti" song. Instead, on the "ghet" part, which is a G3, you go down to a lower note, because you don't know what to do. You're kind of "clamping down" on your throat instead of opening it up like Ken shows when he demonstrates "It's the Lah!!! AHH!!"

When you are speaking, I hear your voice go up to a C4, which is substantially above a G3. So you are perfectly capable of making a G3 with your voice. You just haven't quite got things figured out, yet. I think you probably have a lot more than a C4 that you could do if you just start working with your voice and opening up your throat. Yes, there is more to it than that, but I think there's a singer inside of you that is just wanting you to let her out so she can sing some of those notes she knows.