Home VOCAL DEMONSTRATIONS for the Bold!

Greetings, outsider looking in, hoping for some feedback.

Hi there, I have been singing for about 15 years, though I only started taking it seriously in my early thirties(38 now). I never had the confidence to sing in front of people until then. I have taken lessons from various private teachers and did a one year course in basic musicianship with a focus on Song. I however am terrible at internalizing obscure drills and such, I get better with every lesson I take, little by little, but I am just not able to process what most teachers tell me into useful information. I end up doing the sounds and with repetition and singing lots, I get better. I feel like after many years I have gotten to a point where I can listen to my own voice and be fairly happy most of the time. But It's been a lot of screaming my lungs out to get here. :)

I have a pretty high voice, love singing metal, and rock but also really enjoy some smooth jazz or pop ballads. Really, anything with a good melody is a good time.

I am now living abroad in a small apartment, no guitar and thin walls leaving me with few chances outside of renting a Karaoke box to really open up the valve and sing. I will be getting a guitar soon, but still...
I would like to just get some thoughts going, get my own critical thoughts kickstarted and set up some targets for myself. I thought that maybe this would be a good place for me to get some feedback. It could also be just ways to stay motivated and optimistic while not having a band to play with(also hope to fix that soon). Anything really. I have been following Kens newsletter looking at all of the clips he puts up, both of himself and some of his student showcases and I always feel like he genuinely knows what he is talking about. Unfortunately my spending money is limited now as I am studying abroad. But I hope one day I might get there.