Singing Forum by Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy
Hey Dudes and Divas!

Welcome to Singer Forum by Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy. Enrolled KTVA vocalists have access to the full singer forums, self-registered members have access to limited areas of the KTVA singing forum. Register to learn more.

To enroll in Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy Singing Lessons click here.

Hi!

Kevins2017Kevins2017 Posts: 14Pro
edited October 3 in INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Hi!

I am new student of KTVA. :smiley:

I am 25 years old located in the north border in Canada and I'm classified as a baritone according to my vocal range. I have been singing for a few months, starting in May of this year. I have been taking private singing lessons. I felt that it wasn't working out too well and will have my last lesson this week. I do appreciate the lessons but I wasn't learning much. I did most of my learning reading online and watching videos, especially Ken Tamplin's videos. I bought the Weekend Warrior pack 3 weeks ago but decided to upgrade to the full course + Propack. The price is steep but it's a lifetime worth of instructions and I can watch the videos anytime and anywhere. I can still watch the videos 20 years down the road!

I think it's good to be a baritone because I can hit the low and the high notes.

I don't want to provide too much information, hoping to keep this short but I'll give a bit of details.

I did quite a bit of practice singing before enrolling in KTVA and improved by voice quite a bit and was able to get my vocal range from G2 to (In the beginning I can only go to maybe a B4, but extended to the full baritone range at G4 roughly later on.) C5. I can eek out a D5 and E5 but take some effort. Though, I don't think I'm doing it properly since I'm straining to get my voice up there. I hope this course can help me get the proper technique.