Singing Forum by Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy
Hey Dudes and Divas!

Welcome to Singer Forum by Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy. Enrolled KTVA vocalists have access to the full singer forums, self-registered members have access to limited areas of the KTVA singing forum. Register to learn more.

To enroll in Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy Singing Lessons click here.

No matter how hard i try i cant sing

ashfittisashfittis Posts: 133Member
im tone deaf this is my latest sound

i really wanna be able to sing but i just dont have the money i wanna be famous so badly im a good song writer just not singer there is no improvment there

Comments

• Furious_PhilFurious_Phil Posts: 838Moderator, Pro, 2.0 PRO
    Don't be so hard on yourself, you are only about 4 months in, we all progress at our own pace. For instance, it took me over 6 months of very hard work and consistent practice to break past E5... I will even admit to starting to believe that was as far I could go with it. Then you know what? About a week past that I was goofing around singing to one of my favourite albums and I had different feeling in my throat when singing in some upper registers. I quickly grabbed my pitch app on my phone and I was touching a G5!
    The moral of the story is you'll never know how close you were to a breakthrough if you give up.

Lastly, I see you've got the Streaming vol-1, that's a very good start, but you know I really didn't start putting what I learned into practice till Volume 2... like 8 months of training give or take.
    Also, don't worry about being famous, it isn't all that's its cracked up to be... and there is a very high price attached to it. Keep writing, and build that portfolio... maybe take up learning an instrument as well to help to spread out your energies. Above all, stay consistent with your voice lessons, and try to find some pleasure in the journey.

" Its not the kill, its the thrill of the chase.." ~ Deep Purple
  • ashfittisashfittis Posts: 133Member