Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Old guy

Hi, I’m new to the forums. I’m not a student of Kens. I would love to be, but just can’t afford it at the moment. I’ve been singing for probably forty years or so, but not correctly. My wife and I have sung together since we met. We are now trying to supplement our income with busking. The thing is, I want to be able to not only sing better, but longer. If we ever get enough money I’d love to get the course, but until then, this is it.

Comments

• HuduVuduHuduVudu 2.0 PRO Posts: 1,818
    Hi @Bijoujuju, welcome.

Fortunately for me I was able to afford the course. That said, looking back there are some thoughts I have about this course and singing in general.

First, believe it or not buying the course is probably the easiest part of the course. I was very committed to my singing before I bought the course. This commitment has been thoroughly tested with this course. My view of singing has definitely shifted and I don't see it as I used to. What does that mean? Whelp, singing is a VERY physical endeavor. You need to have superior core strength to properly sing. This is part of diaphragmatic breathing. If you are older like I am then you will need to work on that aspect to be prepared to sing. You can build that core strength now free of charge and it will benefit you immensely when you start the course.

Second, Ken's youtube channel is full of information. Watch the videos, lay the groundwork of understanding for when you do purchase the course. There are terms, words and ideas that are going to be new to you and if you already understand them then the course will go faster because you won't have rewatch the same thing many times just to pick up an idea. This will allow you to focus on what Ken is saying about how to implement that idea, and allow for a clearer understanding of where he is going with it.