Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Matt Hancock from Louisiana - Hey Everyone!

As the title says, I'm Matt Hancock from Monroe, LA (originally from New Orleans). I plan to purchase KTVA on DVD as soon as the funds become available and I'm really looking forward to it! in the meantime, I'm also looking forward to getting to know some of you and learn from your experiences. I'm 35 and I've been a musician for over 20 years (acoustic and electric guitar, piano, keyboard synths, and vocals) and while I'm happy with my achievements as an insrumentalist, I REALLY want to find out what my vocal potential is. Have never done ANY vocal training whatsoever so I haven't learned anything about technique (hence the reason for me being interested in KTVA!). I'm putting the final touches on an album now, but for my next one, I want my voice to be the best it can be. Will probably post some soundcloud links in the demo section later on, but for now just wanted to drop in and introduce myself to the community! Best wishes to all!

Hancock

Comments

• MattHancockMattHancock Pro Posts: 16
    Also - forgot to mention what styles I'm into...mainly contemporary Christian/worship music but I cut my teeth as a guitarist playing in metal bands. I would really love to be able to progress to a style similar to Chris Cornell in terms of vocals because he has such a wide range of what he can do and the grit and rasp he has just blows me away. That's what I am wanting to build up to
  • highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354

@MattHancock,

Thanks for introducing yourself!  It will be good to get to know you.