Home VOCAL DEMONSTRATIONS for the Bold!

HOLY DIVER DEMO

Hey Bob. Hows it going?

Ive posted a demo for you 'Holy Diver'. Ive done one without music and the other with a music mix (this is how I will send demo's for evaluation in the future) Also, I only did the first part as you will notice (again just to evaluate). I have got new recording software (still learning it all) In this piece I have used lots of mask and have been really practicing controlling my consonant sounds (especially the n's....as you pointed out the last time) and of course support. Now the mix and recording I have done my not be that great as I am still learning this recording software I have got.......maybe some pointers here too????

And thanks for helping me out with my web browser. All you guys (Nigel included) are really fantastic you know....

Cheers mate. Tom

https://soundcloud.com/sealrose/holy-diver-solo-2

https://soundcloud.com/sealrose/holy-diver-mixed

Comments

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354

@sealrose

Hi, Tom!  It's great to hear from you again!

Thanks for providing the demo in this format.  The Vocals Only along with a mixed version is really the way to go!

First let me say that I hear a lot of improvement in your voice.  Lots of support, good tone, and lots of energy!  You fall a little flat of the pitch on the Yeah, yeah in the intro.  There is another spot where it sounds like you are reaching up for the note but not quite getting there on "Ti-GAH".

Overall you are rocking your voice.  You are gaining consistency and support.  You are sustaining power in your voice.  You have been practicing.