Home VOCAL DEMONSTRATIONS for the Bold!

Demo Area for the Bold - Critical Feedback for the more Experienced

Comments

• overdriveisclassyoverdriveisclassy Pro Posts: 106
    highmtn said:

This is in a nice, bright part of your vocal range.  Pleasing to listen to.  Explore this range more.  It's your "Power Band".  Exploit this sound.

Good pitch, support, and energy.  Say YES to challenges!

Is it Wednesday already?

Bob

Much appreciate Bob! Glad you liked it. It's an original, so I got to put in a comfortable range. The Power Band doesn't seem to come up often when I sing others songs. The pros like to sing high!

Rise Against's new album is officially released today! To celebrate, here is an acoustic cover of my favorite song from it!

• gorangoran Pro Posts: 1
    edited July 2014
    Hi guys,

this is my first time ever of trying to record anything (even had to get a bit drunk to get through it:)

I've just recently started, lets say, paying attetion to my voice. I've purchased the "Gold Bundle" almost two years ago, and researched A LOT, but never really got to practicing. I mostly sing (&play a little;) for myself (well, as much as I can, because I have to pay attention to the neigbours, and I tend to get loud when I "let go" - now I know the loudness is a mix between the lack of support and proper technique to project the chest voice with full resonance, but much less air (or something like that:)). That being said, when I got to playing, I've twisted & turned my throat and diaphraghm in various ways, trying to get the "ping" without having to strain, and I think I even made some progress. So I kind of did practice, as well.

What I'm aiming at - I kind of understand the terminology, so I would appreciate any additional critique and advice before gazing into the VOL1 for the first time (properly, with muscle-work:)

Thanks!

Goran

• marcmarc Pro Posts: 156
    edited July 2014