Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Excited About The Course!

My name is John and I'm from Kansas. I'm just trying to get better at singing karaoke.

I sang for the first time in forever at the age of 39 when I visited the Philippines. I started violin lessons in 4th grade to get out of singing class and hadn't sung since then (other than in the car).

Elton John is my all-time favorite vocalist, though I love a huge range of music (especially pop, rock, and alternative, but also soul and some country).

I've gained quite a bit of upper range and some lower range since then, mostly through trial and error and/or brute force. (I know, not a good way...) My pitch recognition has improved quite a lot as well. I've taken one other online course that's helped me to understand my voice a bit better.

I'm still a novice or "lower intermediate" singer and hope (with effort) this course will take me into the "upper intermediate" range or beyond.

Comments

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354
    Hi, @JohnM68,

Nice to meet you. 

If you have bought a KTVA course you may be elligible to get a forums upgrade. 

You can send a copy of your KTVA purchase by copying and pasting it into an email to ktvaforums@gmail.com .  Mention that you are requesting a forums upgrade, and mention your username here on the forums.

Forums upgrades are not available for payment plan students until they have made their final payment, and the Weekend Warriors course will not include student access. 

If you've bought Volume One or the Pro Bundle, then send that email.  There is more to this forum than you can see as a member.

Your Karaoke is about to take on a new perspective.  I think this course will get you well into the "upper intermediate" category or beyond.

Welcome!

Bob
  • JohnM68JohnM68 Pro Posts: 11

I requested the forum upgrade last night.