Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Options

Hi everyone, I'm Toby!

TobyasTobyas Pro, 2.0 PRO Posts: 9
edited July 2016 in INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Hey guys!

My name is Toby and here's my singing story:

I'm the lead singer of Travis, the End. We're a small time hardcore outfit from Sweden who've been playing together for close to two years now. This winter we recorded an EP and it was a lot of fun, but exhausting for my voice and I felt like I wasn't putting my best foot forward when after a few hours my voice got weak.

I've been singing for about six years. I'm mostly self taught, starting out with wanting to scream for metal music. Me and a few friends were practising together, trading tips and experiences. After a while I got a decent scream and I discovered how learning better breathing techniques improved my clean singing as well! That opened up a whole new world of inspiration for me and I realized that maybe I could learn to sing as well!

But it's tough. Some days I love my sound and I feel like I can do anything and some days I'm just terrible. It's unneccesarily stressful to play shows not knowing if you'll be able to properly perform. I've been hovering over the "Buy now" button on the KTVA course for a couple of years and I finally felt like I was ready to give it a go and really try to build a solid voice. I'm inspired, I know it's possible, and now I want to be able to rock peoples faces off, night after night.

That's my singing story, sorry if it went a lil' in depth. I'm incredibly psyched to finally have taken this step and honored to get to be part of such a sprawling community of people supporting each other and doing what we love; sing.

Let's do this!

Comments

• Options
    highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,357
    edited July 2016
    Hi, Toby.