Home Welcome

Hey everyone :) I'm new to singing

MeridirhMeridirh Pro Posts: 1
Hello everyone,

I'm Lukas :). I'm a 27 year old student living in Munich. I've recently discovered Ken Tamplin on YouTube and thought it might be worth to give it a try. I have always loved to sing but never really passed beyond those lonely sessions in my car or at home when nobody was around.
To be completely honest, I am fairly new to music overall. About two years ago I bought a stage piano over night and started out without any prior knowledge about music (I think I don't even knew what the note values/names where). Anyway, that was at the beginning of 2015. Up until 2016 I got so fascinated by this newly gained hobby of mine that I wanted to discover more so I added the guitar and now, later that year also the violin ot my repertoire of instruments. I can't call myself a good player (yet), but I really enjoy what I am doing and that inspires me. I once had an experience playing in front of children who enjoyed what I did that this very experience boosted my confidence and motivation in continuing what I do.
However, as I started writing own (simple) songs I realized that something was missing. I couldn't really sing along to what I had written. So that's when I started searching the web for some online singing classrooms and, yep, I found Ken Tamplin.

Is it somehow possible to get a brief assessment of my own voice and register? I really have literally no clue and would really like to grow with the help of a community, that shares the same passion for music as I do :)

Thanks for reading all this. I hope that I'll have a great time here and maybe also finding some new friends who would like to connect and study this course together.

Merry Christmas to all of you,

Lukas

Comments

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354
    Hi, Lukas.