Home Recording Techniques and Gear

Does anyone use Smule?

I karaoke on Smule as it has the studio effects I can use on my voice while I do a a few songs, just to see how my voice sounds. I have yet to find an effect though that seems to work with my voice. I got the VIP so I could practice practically any song, but the Studio effect seems to distort my voice. I can alter it some in percentages and with room size (50% reverb, 75% room or something like that). Just wondering if anyone knew any tips or tricks that may help. I'm not willing to shell out for microphone equipment just yet as I'm still learning, but I like to record myself to see how much progress I'm making, if any. Thanks!

Comments

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354
    Smule is cool, but I haven't had a chance to tool around in it yet, to see how you can modify or adjust the recording settings.
  • TinaErTinaEr Pro Posts: 21