Home Welcome

How to find time

MrJACLMrJACL Pro Posts: 11
edited July 2016 in Welcome
Hey i was wondering how will i be able to find time for this course as I am a full time student with a part time job? how do you do it? Plus where do you guys train as my mum keeps telling me to stop it as I am so loud doing the lah and leh stuff hahaha

thanks

james

Comments

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354
    You do it as you are able. The more time you spend on the course, the sooner you will see better results. When I first started the course I was working 50 to 60 hours per week in a day job and playing 3 nights per week in a band as well. I found time whenever I could carve some out. It was important enough to me to make time for my priorities.

I would watch the videos at night, and do the workouts on my way to work and on my way back home. On the weekends, I would do workouts in the garage, so that I could pay full attention to the lessons, rather than have to pay attention to the road. It was worth it to me, because I really wanted to improve my singing.

Maybe you can find some time to do the Lahs and LAA's when your Mum is out of the house, or you can go somewhere that won't bother her.

Bob
  • MrJACLMrJACL Pro Posts: 11
    Thanks for the help man!!

James
  • olskoololskool Pro, 2.0 PRO Posts: 68
    Build yourself a shed...haha
    It can be difficult to practice but you have to do whatever it takes..even if it means lockin yourself away or finding an empty car park.
    Or like Bob says.. When your mum is out of the house..
    Grab that moment
  • alancralancr Pro Posts: 41