Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hi I'm Eric. I'm glad I found this program and am looking forward to improving my voice

Hi all, I just wanted to introduce myself. I'm Eric from San Jose California. I'm a guitarist that is interested in singing as well during our sets.

On a scale of 1-10 my voice is a 3 at best, but in just practicing some of KT's vocal exorcises on YouTube I've already found a slight improvement. So here I am. Course is paid for and joined and my first 'true' vocal practices and warm ups begin this evening.

I look forward to meet you all on this forum.

Comments

• MatsyMatsy Pro Posts: 168
    Hi Eric. I noticed improvements straight away as well! I can't wait to hear that your 3 has become at least an 8! :smiley:
  • Ride2liveRide2live Pro Posts: 3
    Ha! Thanks, Matsy! I'm just hoping to achieve a 5 some day. An 8 on the scale would be a dream come true!

How long have you been doing the course?
  • MatsyMatsy Pro Posts: 168
    I am starting my 4th week, and I am surprised at the amount of improvement. Of course there will also be times where it feels like no improvement, but still, so far I am pretty happy!
  • Claude77Claude77 Pro, 2.0 PRO Posts: 213
    Two months in the course. I am amazed, but I am putting a lot of effort on it.
    That is the secret sauce. Buying the course is not going to be enough :)
  • Ride2liveRide2live Pro Posts: 3
    Thanks for the advice, Claude77, and the encouragement, Matsy.
    Yes, effort IS the secret sauce to this. I'm just over 2 weeks in and I noticed a slight improvement in my range and tone. I do the warm ups for a 1/2 hour following the vocal exorcises every evening, and then I sing familiar songs for a 1/2 hour or so after. I am pretty stoked so far. I'm not pushing it yet though. Got a LONG way to go. But this is fun.
  • RegieRegie Member Posts: 11
    I think I can relate with you Ride2live
    Hahaha
    That mark 3 we're not far from each other
    Going to pay this evening though