Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Options

Hi ! I am introducing myself and asking a few questions.

I am kind of new to all this even though I have been singing and listening to music for a long time. I also believe that performing in any endeavour requires work and continued practice and commitment to your personal goals. The toughest thing I find is balance between learning and playing my guitar while singing. I've been watching Kens' free instruction videos for about a year and decided to jump in a couple of weeks ago. I joined because Ken is genuine.

I just bought a microphone and will probably have it here in a few days. I have not got a clue as to what I am doing when it comes to setting all this stuff up . When I start I'd like to have decent equipment. I want to get a pre amp so I can hook everything up through my laptop. If anyone reads this I'd like to know is what type of pre amp should I get? So I can play my guitar and sing through my laptop. My goal is to dive in and sing my heart out so I'd like to sound great and singing into my voice recorder on my phone is not cutting it.

Anyway! I am glad to be here and looking forward to singing and playing songs.

Comments

• Options
    highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,357