Home SINGER/SONGWRITERS

Questions for Ken? please help.

Timothymurdoch1Timothymurdoch1 Member, 2.0 PRO Posts: 6
Hi Ken,

I am new to the course and have just purchased the USB edition.

I have been watching the videos carefully in section 1 and have started the audio workouts.

I have been singing for over 30 years and am a full time musician.
I have also done vocal training for 6 years in the past with a very good teacher who was managed by the late George Martin.

I am a rock singer and I want to take my voice further which is why I'm doing your course.

This has not been a quick decision for me as I have been checking out your course for about a year beforehand.

I have some questions for you, please take the time to answer because I am VERY serious about my voce and this course as well as doing things correctly.

1, I have Cerebral Palsy which can make the sit up exercises difficult for me, although I am still trying.
Do you have any advice?
My breathing and diaphragm strength is very important to me

2, I have been doing the lip rolls but am finding I am running out of breath at the end of each note.
I noticed you did say the actual exercise was difficult at first.

Most of the other exercises seem fine I have been doing half an hour 5-6 days a week for about two and a half weeks.
So far i am up to the e vowel and my voice feels warm after each warmup I am moving onto more this evening.
I've also been reading the manual and watching the videos.

Does it matter if I spend another week or two on theses very first exercises?

Cheers

Loving it so far.

Trust and love

Tim Murdoch.

Comments

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354
    Tim,

I just responded to your other post where you asked if Ken frequents the forums.

He doesn't. He has asked me to take the forums under my wing on his behalf. I've been doing that for about 6 years, now. I answer a lot of questions, here. I have about 12,000 postings now.