Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hard Rock/Heavy Metal singer in training!

KKRocksKKRocks 2.0 PRO Posts: 3
edited September 2012 in INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Hi, I'm KK Rocks, 23 years old and I live in Belgium. So far I've got no experience at all when it comes to singing. I always loved singing along with songs but I never took the step to properly learn it because I was always told you had to be born with a good voice... and I believe mine isn't.

The music I love can be seperated in 3 genres:

Hard Rock/Glam Metal
Great White, Warrant, Dokken, Mötley Crüe, Steelheart, Winger, Kingdom Come, Bon Jovi, Quiet Riot, Poison, Ratt, Cinderella, Kix, Helix, Def Leppard, Europe, Scorpions, Queen, Rush, Skid Row, Vinnie Vincent Invasion, Slaughter, Twisted Sister, White Lion, Van Halen, L.A. Guns, W.A.S.P., ...
(yeah, a shame I didn't discover Ken's band 'Shout' yet! they sound great!!)

Heavy Metal
Judas Priest, Loudness, Accept, Tygers of Pan Tang, Tokyo Blade, Tank, Iron Maiden, Brocas Helm, Anvil, Black Sabbath, Ozzy Osbourne, Ronnie James Dio, Motörhead, Saxon, Angel Witch, Diamond Head, Raven, Enforcer, Steelwing, Cauldron, Skull Fist, White Wizzard, ... 

Thrash Metal
Toxik, Realm, Anthrax, Overkill, Nuclear Assault, Razor, Slayer, Megadeth, Violent Force, Hobbs Angel of Death, Sepultura, Kreator, Destruction, Sodom, Tankard, Dark Angel, Death Angel, Morbid Saint, D.R.I., Possessed, Municipal Waste, Violator, Warbringer, ...

It's my big dream to become a great 80s style hard rock/heavy metal singer!!
I was so excited when I found Ken Tamplin's Vocal Academy! My dream might come true after all.. before I had few hopes and thought all these singers were blessed with a great voice.

The only thing that worries me is making a lot of embarrassing sounds that my non-supportive parents will be annoyed with.. but I will ignore them!

Here we go!!!

Comments

• sspatricksspatrick Enrolled Posts: 1,278
    Hey KK Rocks,