Home Newbies Demo Area - for those who want to test the waters!

My acoustic take on George Michael's Careless Whisper

Hey everyone,
I did an acoustic cover of George Michael's Careless Whisper. With a slight arangement twist. Instead of the sax we added piano to fill in the gaps and personally I think it fits in well. But it's also up to you beautiful people to decide. I would love to get some feedback on the singing part aswell as the whole song cover in general.

I've been singing for about 8 years, had some vocal training from 15-18. Been following Ken for a while, thought it was about time I signed up and met some new people :)

I do Youtube cover once per month for now :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DOb-HDEHe4A - Link to the cover

Thanks,
Dorian

Comments

• [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 2,111
    You have a nice sound to your voice. The lower end could use a little more support.

Right before the break you try to go up in the chest voice, but wavered a little bit, but the song as a whole sounded nice.

The recording sounded good, but was missing a low end instrument. The guitar,vocals, and piano pretty much run along the same frequency pattern so I would have added a bass, cello, and maybe a shaker for the background to add a little more depth.

Peace, Tony

• Furious_PhilFurious_Phil Moderator, Pro, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 1,421
    Dorian, it sounded quite nice!
    You might want to back off on the consonants being so finished though (like how we speak), as they detract from the flow of the song
  • dvarovicdvarovic Member Posts: 24
    edited April 2018
    videoace said:

You have a nice sound to your voice. The lower end could use a little more support.

Right before the break you try to go up in the chest voice, but wavered a little bit, but the song as a whole sounded nice.