Home VOCAL DEMONSTRATIONS for the Bold!
Options

My 1st post Demo (Lauv - Paris in the rain)

Hi guys, according to my 1st email, I've been a pro member for a little over 3 years now & occasionally peek around the forums when I'm seeking advice or tips. I realized that I've been using my non-pro-member account on here so I probably missed out on a lot of great content. Before starting ken tamplin academy 3+ years ago, I've learned some basic foundations in how to train the voice with other programs, came across most vocal exercises, online guides, & youtube videos. I did these for about maybe 1-2 years although very minimally, I didn't consider myself a good singer at the time of course but did at least receive a good comment every now and then. Anyways, fast forward 3 years or (2.5 yrs prob. a safer bet) with the program. I've been both inconsistent and consistently working on my KTA version 1.0 Pro version lesson tracks averaging maybe 2-4 hrs per week for the last 2-3 years. There are some weeks I don't do anything and then there are weeks where I've successfully worked them in 7hrs per week. After finishing everything, on most days, I do the volume 3 for men's track back-to-back easily without struggling except for certain high notes if I didn't take much care of my voice that day (eg. coffee, dairy products, eating right before, not being as hydrated, etc). If I have extra time or want to sing a high note song, I'll spend another 15-30 minutes doing the head voice tracks. I've tested my range around many times and I think I'd be considered a Baritone with a (C2-C7) vocal range (+-) a note or two. My voice has been described as soft, sweet, and even airy at times? Like with anyone else, no one truly loves their voice when they start and although I've learned to appreciate and even like my voice most of the time now (watching my own cover videos over and over again), I've never received a proper evaluation or feedback from other group of singers that I can look u