Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hello from NH

fiddlecrazy90fiddlecrazy90 2.0 ENROLLED Posts: 4
Hello Singers!

My name is Estelle (27yrs old) and I'm new to the program. I started singing when I was 4yrs old singing along to Disney movies such as The Little Mermaid and Aladdin; from belting Celine Dion to Whitney Houston. I'm currently in an indie band with my friends as lead singer and I've been enjoying it very much. All the songs that we are doing are all originals. We are currently practicing 3 times a week going over songs and then recording them in the studio. We are going pedal to the metal and wanna launch the project this Summer.
For all these years of singing I never had vocal lessons in my life. I've always put in thought of taking vocal lessons to give my voice some more oomph, but where I live however, I feel that there's no mentors around that would fit into what I'm looking for. A few weeks ago, I discovered Ken Tamplin on Youtube and was saying to myself; WOW! This man is legit! He's real, honest and I totally agree with his motto "The Proof is in the Singing".
What I really want to get out of from this course is to decrease vocal tension because in the past every time I would sing songs that are a challenge, my voice would sound worn, tired, and I would fear the high notes. Plus I would like to improve on singing vowels and consonants. I have wicked bad grammer. Recording to me is wicked stressful when it comes to being precise to the lyrics. I hope that I can get better at that and to be more confident when I sing.