Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hello Folks!

Hi!

My Name is Chris and I live in the very nice city Würzburg in Germany. Glad to found Ken and this community!

I started singing when I was just about 5 years old (well, that's when i joined a childrenschoire so i probably "sang" before too... :smiley:

I continued with Gospelmusic and made some experiences with an accapella Combo. At 16 Years I took a chance to work as a conductor for a little choire near my hometown. I went to a professional school for Music (where I studied drums). I'm 28 now and just finished musical college. So I did a lot of singing my whole life but guess what:

I still have no concrete Idea of vocal technique! Well, since I studied drums I did not get in touch with the pro teachers. But that's why I'm so glad to be here - because as far as I progressed in Volume 1 it really feels that Ken can tell and show me what is happening inside (even through a Video, that I was very sceptical about).

My first goal is building a strong support, cause I'd really like to get crazy with some Deep Purple stuff.

I'm looking forward to get in touch with you! I came across some postings and this community seems pretty strong.
Cheers, Chris :blush:

Comments

• Furious_PhilFurious_Phil Moderator, Pro, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 1,421
    Welcome Chris,
    You're in for a fun ride!
    Just take your time with it and resist the urge to jump ahead.
    There is a ton of resources here on the forum, so feel free to deep-dive into all of the posts and articles. This is especially useful if you are having difficulty with something, as chances are that someone else has already, and there is a fantastic answer solution to be found :smile:
  • ChrisFromWürzburgChrisFromWürzburg 2.0 PRO Posts: 12
    Thank you, Phil the Furious!
  • bentkbentk Moderator, Pro, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 1,650
    Welcome Chris!

I see you got the Pro pack, a great choice, i can tell you from experience.