Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

New Guy.

LazerGrenadesLazerGrenades 2.0 ENROLLED Posts: 15
Hey everybody thought I'd leave an introduction. Names Johnny Im 29 and just got to week five doing the program. Starting the main workouts as of today. I've been a musician most my life in and out of bands. My last band I started doing Jamie Venderas Raise your voice program after feeling defeated and just exhausting my voice night after night year after year. It honestly was pretty good and helped me a lot at the time but its been a few years off and now that I'm getting back into it seems a little dated and not involved enough.

I recently moved from New Jersey to the Tampa area where I have no connections I was looking and looking for a vocal coach but couldn't find anyone I trusted. Youtube led me to here. I saw a lot of similar things from raise your voice but with a lot more interaction so I'm giving this a shot. So far I feel pretty good I already feel some more endurance singing all the way through songs. Ive always half assed vocal practice and this time I am 100% committed. So much so I am posting here to hold myself accountable. I really want to prove that I can sing well I am mentally exhausted from the constant setbacks.

Anyway, enough of my sob story I look forward to making some friends and posting some update videos eventually here and there to get critiqued. Ill be posting around because Im already confused on some of the practice structure so I apologize in advance for posting in the wrong thread or asking questions people have already asked. Ill do my best to search the forums before asking. Haha Thanks!

Comments

• Furious_PhilFurious_Phil Moderator, Pro, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 1,421
    Sounds like you are off to a great start!