Homeβ€Ί Welcome

New guy intro

cnbaucomcnbaucom Member, 2.0 PRO Posts: 10
Greetings! I obtained the course in mid-February and have been working with the Vol. 1 material for a little over 2 weeks now. I feel that I'm just beginning to develop a "feel" for some of the target physical sensations. It's clear that I have a long way to go, but that is very encouraging for building confidence in the potential gains to be had.

A little about me...

I am no spring chicken, but still rocking as I approach my 58th birthday. I started in my early 20's with ambitions to be a guitarist. I was deployed aboard Navy ships with the USMC readiness force in the Mediterranean with an experienced guitarist and a lot of free time. My guitar mentor formed a band composed of Navy and Marines, but they had no singer. I was recruited to fill that spot (since I wasn't yet good enough on guitar to contribute).

When I returned to civilian life, I formed a garage band with a neighbor and friends who were equally novice musicians. My goal was still to be a guitarist, but once again we had no singer. I was the only one willing/somewhat able to play and sing, so I agreed to fill that role until we could find a singer. After a while of no luck finding a replacement, my band mates asked me to focus on singing. Yes, my guitar abilities left much to be desired. :smile:

Over the years I sang (and played a little guitar) doing occasional bar gigs, parties, weddings, etc. with a couple of groups. For most of that time I was part of a regular jam session with some very talented musicians (would call it a band, but we were all too busy with careers, families, etc. to pursue regular gigs).