Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hey from Seattle

Hi all,

My name is Mark. I'm a newbie. I'm enrolled in Ken's course and just over a week into it. I was briefly doing another course before this and it was R&B focused and I feel like I've found home with Ken's singing style and detailed course and plan. I'm into grunge (Pearl Jam, Alice in Chains, Soundgarden), 80s hair metal (Whitesnake, GnR, Great White, etc), post grunge (Breaking Benjamin, Disturbed, Five Finger Death Punch) and then a bit of the more commercial metalcore like Parkway Drive. I play guitar but am out of practice.

I've really enjoyed many of the student demos Ken has and really appreciate Gabriela Gun taking the time to do those demos with Ken. Awesome!!

Oh and I'm 44, so yeah, I'm old skool.

Regards,

Mark.

Comments

• bentkbentk Moderator, Pro, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 1,650
    Hey Mark!

Oh man, you are in for a ride! KTVA can get your voice in the best shape that it can be.
    It needs patience and dedication though. I say this regularly, as it also fits into my own personal experience with KTVA. This doesn't just come over-night. It's like learning an instrument, but more difficult to keep note of your progress.

In my opinion you made the best choice with the PRO pack. It has everything. And the forum is always here when you need some help or just want to chat about stuff.

All the best and enjoy the journey,

Ben
  • highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354
    Welcome, Mark!
  • Furious_PhilFurious_Phil Moderator, Pro, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 1,421
    Welcome aboard Mark!

You picked a winner by both the course and the level you got into.
    Its allot of work, but its pretty rewarding... just not overnight :wink:
  • LinusLinus 2.0 PRO Posts: 8
    Hi Mark,