Home Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy REVIEWS

Beginner after one week

Hi,
I am an absolute beginner, I never sing before but I like music and wanted to learn to sing, so I came here(weekend warrior-HTS-pro). At this moment I am on the weekend warrior part, after a few days I noticed an improvement in singing high notes and the sound is brighter. I am slowing moving from 'not able to sing' or sing false to be aware when the sound is not good and/or with practicing comes to a better sound.
I did not expect that I noticed this already after a week, so I am very happy with this program!
I still have a lot to learn, but I'm glad to get to know this program.

Comments

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354
    Awesome, Afrak! You will notice even more changes as you continue to work Ken's program. You haven't even seen the tip of the iceberg yet!

Thanks for updating us!

Bob
  • gregorypaigegregorypaige Pro Posts: 4
    edited August 2017
    There is no way a beginner can do these warmup exercises on Vol 1 !!
    It seems like he is going on and on and on to show how good he is rather than inspire or lead a novice. I am not a good singer, admittedly, but I in decent shape cardivascular-wise, but these "warmups" are enough to make me lightheaded and not wanting to continue.
  • LuffyLuffy Pro, 2.0 PRO Posts: 34
    @gregorypaige Maybe you're getting too tense during the warm ups. You should try take them easier and only do as much as you're able for until you get better. I know you definitely shouldn't be light headed from them, or even close.

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354
    edited August 2017
    @gregorypaige,

Not all students are alike. I notice that you haven't submitted any demos to ask for help. Let's hear you in the Volume 1 student area, on a couple of Volume 1 exercises, so we can help you.
  • gregorypaigegregorypaige Pro Posts: 4