Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Greetings from Sweden!

david1552david1552 Pro, 2.0 PRO Posts: 74
Hi Everybody!

My name is David and i'm 38 years old from Stockholm, Sweden. I have been playing guitar for almost 22 years and have been "trying" to sing since I was about 14. I grew up listening to bands like: The Beatles, Rolling Stones, David Bowie, Led Zeppelin, Deep Purple, Kiss etc. 

My singing was a sad chapter as I never learned how to sing correctly, and as time went by I learned to accept my limitations with my voice. I tried a couple of singing courses but lost interest as they never could explain how it actually works and none of them could sing properly :)

So one week ago I begun to search if there wasn't any "online" singing course out there, and after seeing Brett Mannings Singing Success I stumpled upon Ken the Amazing Voice Tamplin and was just blown away and bought the 1-2-3 Volume directly :D 
I have been doing the first volume for a week and the difference is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! I can hardly wait to see what will happen in 3-4 months if I can keep this up and practice everyday!

If I had to name one Artist/Singer that I would like to be able to sing like I'd have to say Paul McCartney :)

As I just started the "How To Sing Better Than Anyone Else" course I did some singing and put it out on Soundcloud it's an cover of Bad Day by Daniel Powter.

I'm looking forward to hear from you all!

//David

Comments

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354

Hi, David!

Good to have you here.  Your demo sounds pretty good.  Yes, your voice will grow and grow if you apply yourself diligently to Ken's exercises. You have a decent starting place from which to build your future voice. 

Ken is showing you how to sing correctly, and over time your voice will grow in many ways if you do as he instructs.