Home Newbies Demo Area - for those who want to test the waters!

Fairly new to KTVA (would appreciate feedback!)

Hi, I'm relatively new to KTVA and been practicing for ~3 months now. I'm on Volume 2, but still haven't watched all videos since I like singing more than watching videos lol.

I guess maybe that's why I kinda hit a plateau... or at least I think I did. I feel like the first month I've been making insane progress, and now it kinda slowed down and that bothers me.

Here are some of my latest recordings:
https://instaud.io/3NkL?fbclid=IwAR2D_lJq96DzTmTFyJBV1IxGbtlRYK_tWitGjwnTh1bzsWTzDVpqSshSIf8
https://instaud.io/3Tic?fbclid=IwAR3X9MdvEvmYdJyRBfWa_LPH7pLnhGSWnM7VvoSEt4rjuHtuQVFGkOxevEk
https://instaud.io/3XMS?fbclid=IwAR34hoapWj5JRnRXglkapwEOWIR21kFuzkUDa29rQKSJrqW5KlO37tzDobQ (maybe worst of these 3)

I generally love singing classic rock, but this is where it's tricky... Songs are hard, and sometimes I fear that my voice might simply not be the "right type" for this kind of singing. Most songs are male, and it's harder to sing those as a female... But it's also possible I just haven't progressed enough to really be able to tackle all these songs.

And also I feel like I really really wanna sing in a band. Do you think it's too early?

Sorry for this rambling. :) I'm sure many people have to go through the same dilemmas over and over again, and I just hope that maybe they share their own experience...

Comments

• WigsWigs Moderator, 2.0 PRO, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 5,042
    Firstly heres a link to get you to the student area.

https://forum.kentamplinvocalacademy.com/discussion/6859/how-to-get-access-to-the-ktva-student-areas-of-the-forums#

It can be hard to balance between working the course and singing, but the course is designed to get you singing better!

I think you got the best tone in Valerie, but you can definately still progress to rock if you stick it out. Seriously, get your student access!