Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Hi from Czech Republic!

LasoLaso Pro Posts: 28
edited February 2013 in INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Hey fellows,

I am a newbie here so I´d like to intruduce myself to this awesome community!

My name is Vlad, I´m 24 and I come from Czech Republic.

There´s a quite long story behind my singing "career" and I want to share something of that. 

Until last week, when I started to work regularly on KTVA singing method, I had never taken any singing lesson or anything like that. I have been singing from about 15 years old, all by myself.
I went through some bands during my life, singing and also playing the bass guitar. As to the genre it was always a kind of hard rock. The older I am the more I like heaviest kinds of music (metal) which leads me to my recent focus - metal, death metal, metalcore (Bands like In Flames, Bullet for My Valentine, Soilwork, etc) . Don´t blame me for that please. I do screaming, growling and all that stuff, but I like it and want to do it - but correctly. And still I also love melody so I want to be a good singer for all kinds of music. Right now I am only a singer (I am done with the bass :)) and want to be the best! :)

If you are interested, here are some demonstrations (studio records of my bands):

www.bandzone.cz/paranoidck - this one is a kind of Czech hard rock band (the page is Czech, even though just click the play button). I didn´t scream there yet, so don´t worry, it´s only melody. 

www.myspace.com/atsicz - this band is my recent one. It´s much harder and the vocals are so difficult! And that is probably why I started KTVA. I don´t want to be one of the screamers that cannot sing. I love singing and I want to show that I mean it serious! I have great plans for this band and I´m ready to sacrififice a lot and do as much effort as possible to fullfil my dreams. Tracks are about a year old so not touched by the KTVA method yet. You can here maybe where my problems were.