Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Options

Hey Guys and Ladies! I'm Greg :) 18, from New Zealand

Hey everyone! Just thought I'd finally introduce myself :D quick backround; I'm 18, I've been playing piano with and without lessons (in most genres) for the last 9 years, I've been self taught with guitar for the last 4 years, I started singing just after that (so roughly 3 and a half years) and I've been composing music for the last three years. I really REALLY love music, it's my passion and I would love to make a career of being a performer/entertainer :) I have quite a unique voice with an alright range, I can hit an E2 no sweat and when my voice is warm I stop at about G above middle C. I really want to expand my voice, I'd love to have power and versatility throughout my whole voice and have the confidence to sing most songs. I've done the Volume 1 part of the program once but I got caught up with my tongue doing its own thing the higher I sing and it annoys me something silly, any tips on how to keep it down? Thanks in advance :) also should I be doing the vowel modifications as late as I can? Or when I feel a little strain? I'm just reading up how to do the program, so I'll try again tomorrow how it's supposed to be done.

Any help on encouraging myself or how to do anything or what I should do would be really appreciated! Have a great day/night!

Comments

• Options
    highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,357

Hello, @gscholly,

And welcome back to restarting your KTVA journey.  Don't get too intense about your tongue just yet.  You will learn to relax it, but you can't force it.  You have to make peace with it.  It's one of those things that if you get really intense and TRY to control it, it just won't cooperate.