Singing Forum by Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy
Hey Dudes and Divas!

Welcome to Singer Forum by Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy. Enrolled KTVA vocalists have access to the full singer forums, self-registered members have access to limited areas of the KTVA singing forum. Register to learn more.

To enroll in Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy Singing Lessons click here.

New divas, present yourselves!

TrineTrine Posts: 269Moderator, Enrolled
edited April 2014 in DIVAS

It's been a while since anybody posted in here. Speak up, Divas! We'd love to hear from you. Any progress, perhaps setbacks or whatever you want to share. Let us hear from you!!

Comments

• 16 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Hey everyone,

I just bought the first volume last week.  I've been a professional singer for 30 years.  Closing in on my 50th birthday.  Losing muscle strength, range, and developed a lot of bad habits.  Finally came to the realization that I need help!!! LOL. 

So far, I have really found this training worth every penny,  I needed this soooo bad. 
    I live locally.  Plan to work with the plan then arrange a one-on-one session.  I need help with a couple of songs in particular. Can't wait till I'm there!

Jenn
  • Hey all!
    I'm new, I just bought KTVA yesterday.
    I have been taking singing lessons for two years but I'm ready to mix it up and kick myself into orbit.

I love singing anything, really. On a blues kick, right now.
  • tinaalcoracetinaalcorace Posts: 133Moderator, Pro

Hi Ladies, I love hearing from you all, such inspirational stories and there is definitely some experienced vocalists among us!

Divas - Perhaps Dynamic, Intellectual, Vocal And Sassy? haha I don't know ladies, lets get creative!

Good singing to you

Tina

• Hello Divas.
    For your information I am currently working on volume 3. I mainly work on the sliders for the moment. Also I've found that alternating with the Dudes workouts is very beneficial for my low notes and my mid chest.