Home GENERAL SINGING - Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy Forum

Problems with head voice

Hello,

I've been studying the KTVA for almost 4 months now. First of all, I can notice significant improvement in my control of chest voice thanks to this program. My singing is much brighter, but not complete.

I've been trying to connect my chest voice with my head voice for a while now, but all that I can get is an airy sound. Yeah, JUST an airy sound without any voice sound. When I say total absence of voice, I mean, TOTAL, not out of tune. Even the "falsetto" doesn't work for me.
I would like to get some piece of advice of what should I do.

It is discouraging, because it leads me to make the silly assumption that I have NO head voice/falsetto. Is it possible? Have you ever faced that situation? Could it be nodules ( I don't notice any problem at my chest voice, rough , sore, nothing at all)?

I would be glad with any help!

Thank so much!

Comments

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354
    Andre,

Have you ever been able to access your head voice, or did you have it and lost it?

Please post a sample (video preferred) so we can see/hear what's going on with your voice.

All the Best!

Bob
  • andrecastilhoandrecastilho Member Posts: 8
    Hey Bob,
    first of all, thank you for your quick response.
    Sorry for the delay, but I thought the forum actions would send me an alert by email, so I haven't check the forum out before.

Well, frankly speaking, I don't know if I "had " my head voice before, because I play guitar, so I used to sing just for fun. That's the first time I'm actually investing my time to go to the next level. I might have accessed it before, but without a doubt it wasn't in a controlled way. By the way, as it may be your next question, I have never stressed too much my voice in concerts or that kind of things while trying to sing .