Home VOCAL DEMONSTRATIONS for the Bold!

hi ken

GeorgeMGeorgeM Enrolled Posts: 54
Hi ken, i'm  George, 18 yr old from NJ. i enrolled, volume 1 on January 5. i know i'm not good at it and its bad, but please if you have time. check my demo to know the way i'm doing it (By the way i'm taking other face-live lessons just  for a good pitch) . i will have some online lessons with you because i'm really serious about singing, but i'm so courios now to know what are my weeknesses.Also, I wanna know if i'ts gonna be okay to move on volume 2 at the end of the month. thanks

Best Answer

• highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,354
    Answer ✓

George,

I'm not Ken, but he may not be able to get back to you very soon, so I hope you don't mind me popping in here and giving you a little advice.

You actually have a pretty good sounding voice.  Your basic "AH" sounds right, and your throat sounds Open.  You are trilling well, and the tongue exercise sounds like you are doing it correctly.

You are missing the correct melody for the exercises that you put on your download.

I don't know if you have access to a piano to explain exactly what it is you are doing. If you will listen carefully you will hear that you are doing a scale on all of the exercises you posted that goes essentially like, for example, as follows. 

On the G scale, the scale should be G, B, D, G, D, B, G.  Instead you go G, A, B, C, B, A, G.

Your notes sound good, they just aren't the correct intervals between the notes.  You're on key and on the pitches that you sing, but they aren't the same notes as the exercises.