Home Newbies Demo Area - for those who want to test the waters!

Working on metal singing! Feeling brave and testing the waters !

Hi everyone, so i have been practicing my ktva now for almost 2 yrs?? i think?? prior to that i had alot of classical sining background and mostly studied that style along with jazz and some pop.

Anyway i have also been working with various vocal coaches on and off when i can afford to, with various singing styles ( pop classical rock etc) during this time. I ventured back into singing now after a long hiatus and have been on this journey now a few years. I REALLLY wish i could afford lessons one on one with ken, but there is no way I can right now. I am an artist/illustrator for day job so my pay is really up and down, i live and breath my art and music and feel blessed i can at least do something creative every day. So the course, this forum is all i can do right now.

Anyway this year has been the year i have been focusing more and more on my rock metal vocals. I love this genera best. I am just now starting to explore vocal distortion, so right now my vocals fairly clean, but having the ability to add in distortion when i want and other sounds is defiantly a place i am trying to get to.

In an effort to put myself out there and start seriously learning all i can learn, i finally got nerve up to share some videos here for feedback. I also started a youtube channel for karaoke covers, just for fun and practice, ( why not? no better time than corona time to do it!)

So here are a couple of recent practice sessions of some metal songs i like.

Any tips, constructive c&c would be helpful to me. performance is def something i need to work on, its all still a WIP!
I purposefully left these videos mixed with my voice up front and low backing track so my voice can stand out and be easily heard. If i decide to record for an actual cover or video, i will mix them better.

sleeping in the fire

https://youtu.be/4uql7gITjVQ

evil that men do