Home Off Topic
Options

Any multi-instrumentalist?

Reuben03Reuben03 2.0 PRO Posts: 183
Hey guys, So I want to learn guitar, bass, piano, drums and singing every day except for maybe Saturday and Sunday, I love all these instruments, but they've been sitting in my house unused for a long time.

I am making a schedule to learn all of them, I would say I am a beginner at all of them, but Piano I am best at, I suck at sight-reading though.

Also, People say learn one instrument at a time, but I disagree, I know you should learn one language at a time and I agree with that. But for me, I feel like if I am only learning Bass, I will leave out all of the other instruments unused and looking at all these instruments unused makes me feel bad.

Also if I learned one instrument at a time, I would want to fully master it until I move on to the next one, and since I am a slow learner that will take 10 years or more, so I am not waiting that long. I'M GONNA LEARN ALL OF THEM NOW!!

Also, I feel like if I learn and become good at an instrument that will help with my singing practice because when we learn an instrument, we'll make mistakes, same with our voice because our voice is an instrument.

Also, Is it safe to do a huge warm-up of singing straight away in the morning?

I am planning on practising each instrument including my voice for half an hour to an hour a day, now some piano teachers tell me to practice 4 hours a day! Now that's ridiculous!! I don't care if it's broken up or 4 hours straight, that's stupid!!!

Comments

• Options
    Okay cool, I wrote a schedule, hopefully I don't give up!
  • Options
    Also, I will be posting on the forums every day to get as much help as possible. I had this course for a year I should be finishing volume two by now, oh well, at least I'm not taking shortcuts.
  • Options
    Klaus_TKlaus_T Moderator, 2.0 PRO Posts: 2,406
    i like your way of calculating here: