Home VOCAL DEMONSTRATIONS for the Bold!
Options

Honest critique and recommendations for in person vocal coaching

I'm a semi pro and aspiring pro rock and metal singer in several tribute bands as well as an original project and seeking vocal coaching. My details are as follows:

Influences- Robert Plant, Klaus Meine, Geoff Tate, Sebastian Bach, Rob Halford, Don Dokken, Jack Russell (Great White), Joey Belladonna, Joey Tempest, Mark Boals, Steve Walsh, Steve Perry, Lou Gramm, Brad Delp, Paul McCartney, Glenn Hughes, Goran Edman, Steve Marriott, Mickey Thomas, Bobby Kimball, Tony Harnell, Geddy Lee, Rik Emmett, Bruce Dickinson, Michael Kiske, Ronnie James Dio, Lenny Wolf (Kingdom Come), Christian Augustin (Sortilege), Bon Scott, Sammy Hagar, Michael Sweet, James LaBrie, Steve Grimmett and many more

Areas to improve upon-

- Tone choking on closed vowel sounds ee's and oo's, bottlenecks that begin to appear around A4-C5 and then again around E flat 5-- seeking proper warm-ups in my full range

- Power, projection, tonal consistency, sounding smoother, and more agile for runs while retaining my individual timbre, proper vowel modifications and eliminating bottlenecks that begin to appear around A4-C5 and then again around E flat 5 throughout my range of F#2-C6. Proper warmups and stamina to tour and perform the challenging material that I perform up to 4-5 nights a week

Samples- https://fb.watch/oC23NJzAh9/
https://fb.watch/oC29xMvoKl/

I would very much be interested in hearing your honest critique and evaluation of my current voice, what I can improve upon, and if you are able to help me achieve the above goals I listed

Comments

• Options
    Klaus_TKlaus_T Moderator, 2.0 PRO Posts: 2,406
    hi, i think you sound good and clearly have put in a lot of work. the goals you have is what more or less every serious musician wants: wanting to improve. so wherever you are, it can always get better.