Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Options

hello from England!!

Hello fellow Tampliners!!

My name is Jamie, in from Newcastle upon Tyne in the North East of England. I studied music at college, learning how to sing, i have a Btec level 2 and a National Diploma in level 3 popular music. I am now starting university in two weeks study vocals more on the foundation degree course.

I have come to Ken Tamplin because whilst i have improved on these last years of studying, i do not think i have improved vocally as much as i should have over the last three years. Singing is my passion and i want to get the most out of it, i research so many things about singing and singing teachers/coaches. Ken tamplin seems to be the best out there. So I am very excited to receive my parcel!!!!

would anyone like to share where they are from and their experiences with KTVA?

Also, how long does it take to study or learn on each volume? Does it depend on the individual and how they learn?

Thanks for your time!!!

Comments

• Options
    highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,357
    edited September 2013

Welcome, @JamieH,

You will learn much from your KTVA course that you will not learn anywhere else.

I am from the Eugene, Oregon, in the U.S. 

There are people here at the KTVA Forums from all over the world. 

My experiences with KTVA have been Out of This World!  This is a course that lasts a lifetime, because the basic exercises continue to build and develop the voice for as long as you continue to work them.

Over time, if you continue to do your part, your agility, range, and tone will grow and grow!  It's a vocal journey that will continue for the rest of your singing life!