Home Off Topic
Options

10 minute consultation w Ken

reessereesse Enrolled Posts: 159
edited March 2012 in Off Topic

Hey guys :) Just letting you know some tips if your interested that Ken and I discussed on this short skype time. I always had trouble with hearing knowing what was the correct pitch and what the correct key was. I informed him of this and he made me do a few scales and notes. For the people like me you just need to really pay attention to Ken and what exact note it is and dont forget OPEN throat to make the sound brighter and more clear. I have been doing volume 1 and 2 now for about 4 months and its been great for me because I can REALLLYY tell a dramatic difference in my voice. i actually put a whole review on this program here...http://kentamplinvocalacademy.com/2012/03/ken-tamplin-vocal-academy-review-from-cincinnati/ 

Sorry if I didnt  explain this well but I tried and if you do have any questions Ill be glad to share what I learned and what I do know! :)

Best Answer

• Options
    KokonuhtKokonuht Member, Enrolled Posts: 658
    Answer ✓
    Hoho~ I'm better than ever! How are you on the other hand? ;) 

Great to see you're coping with school + the workouts! :D!

Anyways! I'm gonna close this thread now :D! I hope you're doing great! Don't hesitate to create another if you have questions!

Cheers
    Rayhan

Answers

• Options
    Awesome review there reesse :P! and it is pretty important to pay attention to Ken on what note he is on or you might go a bit sharp or flat sometimes or totally off pitch haha.

Glad to see you're seeing dramatic differences in your voice! :D Can't wait for the days to come right? :PP 

Well i've been really sick these past 2 weeks... missed out on a lot of days just got back into the workouts yesterday! Hopefully I can get back on track! :DD
  • Options