Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Options

How long does it take to finish the Weekend Warrior Vocal Course?

Hi everybody,
I'm a newbie. Could I ask how long does it take to finish the WW Vocal Course?
Thanks

Comments

• Options
    Kira1993Kira1993 Member Posts: 5
    Anyone help me, please?
    Thanks
  • Options
    streeterstreeter Pro Posts: 679
    It depends how quick you pick up the concepts and how much work you put in. Starting at nothing... 3-4 months doing the workout back to back 5 days a week. If you have a background in music, you could extrapolate the concepts and extend the exercises.

One thing I find that is often misunderstood about Ken's courses are they are something you can 'Finish'. He has specifically designed them (even the weekend warriors D/L) so it's consistent growth over a vocal lifetime. The way the Pro bundle is set out a few new concepts are introduced at a time, so the student is not overwhelmed physically but it's still something that you never really finish. It does take about 18 months to build the physicality required to make it through all the workouts (pro course), but then it's a matter of applying all the concepts we are ingraining into different songs, genres and adding more and more vocal weight as we grow.

It's the same deal with the WW Workouts but on a smaller scale. We workout the support mechanism, breath control and open throat technique and then we build the weight, tone and pitch accuracy slowly overtime. Once we grasp those concepts , we start applying all the techniques we have been working into different tunes, genres etc... and each tune always has its own set of unique challenges, no matter how easy we thought it was to sing.

I hope this helps.
  • Options
    highmtnhighmtn Administrator, Moderator, Enrolled, Pro, 3.0 Streaming Posts: 15,357
    @Kira1993,