Home INTRODUCE YOURSELF
Options

Hello from Florida!! :)

ladyninja93ladyninja93 Enrolled Posts: 9
edited January 2016 in INTRODUCE YOURSELF
My name is Shamara Lane, and I am a new KTVA member. I'm excited to be a part of this forum and to learn from so many talented and committed singers. There's nothing like being surrounded by people who not only challenge your singing technique, but also challenge your limited vision of yourself as a singer and push you to discover vocal ability that you didn't even know you had. I don't even know you guys yet, but I'm already getting good vibes...!

A little bit about my singing journey: I have been undergoing vocal training for about 5 years now. I've trained with local voice teachers in my area; I traveled to Nashville and trained with and a team of SLS voice coaches in 2013 for 3 months and studied their program for a couple years. After feeling frustrated with my progress and vocal technique, I decided to purchase Ken Tamplin's How To Sing Better Than Anyone Else Vol. 1 & 2. When first starting the program, I approached it with SLS technique as that was what I embedded into my voice. However, after watching the DVDs and voice lessons posted on YouTube, I have been doing my best to leave SLS technique at the door and take a fresh approach with Ken's method.